One Hot Chick

Now that Chicks Rock is linked up with the Ovarian Cancer Research Fund, Nick asked me to help him spruce up the graphics on the game.

My first task that I am working on is to work on the front page of the game.  Using the above chick that I designed, I am in the process of making her “run” from rocks that are falling out of a barn. Here is a shot of the existing front page:

And here is (still a work in progress) the new front page:
I still need to put the rocks in as well as the text and a few other graphic items, but this should give you the general idea of the new look of the front page (as long as Nick approves it, of course).  I struggled to get the chick to appear as though she is running.  What are your opinions?  Did I do okay?  Can you tell she is supposed to be running?  Input and critiques are welcome!

Once the front page is complete, then I’ll move on to the graphics for the actual game (once you hit play), which will include a side facing chick and background graphics.  And finally, I’ll do the app icon.  It’s a lot to work on so it will take a me a little while, but I’ll keep you posted?

What do you all think?  Is she one hot chick? 

Leave a Reply

