A Quick Update From Mexico

I’m going to make this a quick entry, since I’m writing it on my cell phone. Back in June, Nick and I were heading home from San Francisco and we ended up giving up our seats for $1000 in vouchers. About 7 weeks ago we decided to go ahead and use the vouchers over Labor Day weekend for a weekend getaway to Mexico. Knowing we’d be back in November for my best friend from high school, Caitlin’s wedding we decided to do something totally different. We booked a room at Casa De Las Olas in Tulum- a 5 room hotel. In addition to Labor Day weekend being a 3-day weekend, it’s also when Nick and I celebrate our anniversary. So anyway,I’ll write more about the trip and the hotel when we get home as this has already surpassed more than I can tolerate to type on my phone, but the exciting news, which I’m sure you all can guess at this point: Nick proposed! Of couse I said yes! The full story of how it happened will be in the next blog entry. Until then, adios!

2 responses to “A Quick Update From Mexico

  1. Congratulations! You must be so happy. Wishing you all the best.

    Glad to see you will be blogging and going after those passions once again. So important to be involved with pursuits that make you happy.

  2. gidgetwearsglasses

    Congrats, Kim!!!! I am so happy for you 🙂 xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

